top of page

From Isolation to Body Sensation


This project was inspired from the self-isolation experience during the pandemic. After staying alone for almost a year from the pandemic lockdown, this Isolation journey was a time to explore the inner imaginations and intimacy with myself. With research from art works such as Escher paintings, Pedro Almodóvar's movie <Talk to Her> and Ant Farm installation, I decided to do this project based on the isolation experience. To achieve the final pieces, I have experimented in jacquards in different finishing effects. By doing Jacquard weave, I created patterns from inspiration research then developed with my photographs and drawings. The yarns for Jacquard weavings were sponsored by Loro Piana from Italy.







































Reference:




Single post: Blog Single Post Widget
bottom of page